About us

Created on August 28, 2003, the Council is a horizontal organization of the Government of Canada within which departments, agencies, Crown corporations and regional federal councils all work together. It provides a voice for the community of official languages champions, which includes 215 members.

The Council is comprised of twenty-five members, including fifteen official languages champions, three regional representatives, representatives from four organizations that play a key role in official languages (the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Department of Justice Canada, the Privy Council Office and the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat), as well as representatives from three key partners (the Federal Youth Network, the Human Resources Council and the National Managers' Community).

Vision

To be a valued partner that promotes a culture of bilingualism within the public service and celebrates diversity through the use of English and French.

Mission

Act as an agent of influence for official languages within the Government of Canada and mobilize deputy heads and official languages champions, with the aim of promoting common approaches and ensuring that official languages are a top-of-mind issue at the senior management level.

Co-Chairs

Debbie Beresford-Green
Chair of the Council of the Network of Official Languages Champions
Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services Branch
Health Canada and Public Health Agency of Canada

Stéphan Déry
Vice-Chair of the Council of the Network of Official Languages Champions
Chief Executive Officer, Translation Bureau
Public Services and Procurement Canada

Date modified:

À propos de nous

Créé le 28 août 2003, le Conseil du Réseau des champions des langues officielles est une organisation horizontale du gouvernement du Canada au sein de laquelle les ministères, les organismes, les sociétés d'État et les conseils fédéraux régionaux travaillent de concert. Il donne une voix à la collectivité des champions des langues officielles, qui regroupe 215 membres.

Le Conseil compte vingt-cinq membres, dont quinze champions des langues officielles, trois représentants régionaux, les représentants de quatre organisations jouant un rôle clé en matière de langues officielles (le Bureau du Conseil privé, le ministère de la Justice Canada, le ministère du Patrimoine canadien et le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada), ainsi que les représentants de trois partenaires clés (la Communauté nationale des gestionnaires, le Conseil des Ressources humaines et le Réseau des jeunes fonctionnaires fédéraux).

Vision

Être un partenaire de choix qui fait la promotion d'une culture de bilinguisme au sein de la fonction publique et qui célèbre la diversité par l'usage du français et de l'anglais.

Mandat

Agir, au sein du gouvernement du Canada, à titre d'agent d'influence en matière de langues officielles, ainsi que mobiliser les administrateurs généraux et les champions des langues officielles dans le but de promouvoir des approches communes et de veiller à ce que les langues officielles occupent une place de premier plan au niveau de la haute direction.

Coprésidents

Debbie Beresford-Green
Présidente du Conseil du Réseau des champions des langues officielles
Sous-ministre adjointe, Direction générale des services de gestion
Santé Canada et Agence de santé publique du Canada

Stéphan Déry
Vice-président du Conseil du Réseau des champions des langues officielles
Président-directeur général, Bureau de la traduction
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Date de modification :